Architecture schools are increasingly focused on their students’ ability to explore building performance from the early stages of design. We launched Sefaira Architecture in July of 2012 and almost immediately we were approached by a number of architecture schools asking us to provide their students with access to it. Students were struggling trying to use the traditional tools that were available, tools designed for energy modeling experts, not for architects.

Architecture schools were quick to recognize that Sefaira Architecture was an ideal tool that would allow their architecture students to learn and explore Performance-Based Design.

In July of 2014, we launched the Sefaira Education Program (SEP) and now, less than two years later, we have more than 180 educational institutions enrolled in SEP spanning 38 countries.


SEP participants have noted that the addition of Sefaira in their curriculum has strengthened the course offering from previous ones and that students are very enthused by the progress and development of their analytical skills.

If you are looking to hire new talent and embrace Performance-Based Design firm-wide, have a look at the list:

Curtin University (Western Australia)
Deakin University
Griffith University
RMIT University
University of Melbourne
University of New South Wales
University of South Australia
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Sydney
University of Tasmania

University of Applied Sciences | Technikum Wien

KU Leuven

University of Campinas
Universidade de Sao Paulo (USP)

Algonquin College, Algonquin Centre for Construction Excellence
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Ryerson University
Université de Montréal

Universidad de la Frontera (University of the Frontier, UFRO)
Universidad Austral de Chile (Austral University of Chile)

Ningbo University
Tianjin University
Tongji University

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
University College Nordjylland (University College of Northern Denmark, UCN)

German University in Cairo
Tanta University

Tallinn University of Technology

Beuth University of Applied Sciences – Berlin (BHT Berlin)
Fachhochschule Münster (Münster University of Applied Sciences)
HafenCity University Hamburg (HCU)
Jade Hochschule – Oldenburg (Jade University of Applied Sciences)

University of Patras

Dr. Bhanuben Nanavati College of Architecture for Women (BNCA)
Jamia Millia Islamia University
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Manipal University – Jaipur
Manipal University
Navrachana University
Sathyabama University

Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB)
Surya University
Trisakti University

Shahid Beheshti University

University College Dublin
University of Limerick (UL)
Waterford Institute of Technology

Technion – Israel Institute of Technology

Politecnico di Milano (Polytechnic University of Milan)
Sapienza University of Rome
University of Padua

International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM / UIAM)
National University of Malaysia
University of Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)

ITESM (Technologico de Monterrey) – Guadalajara
Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM – Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education)
Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey – Laguna (ITESM – Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education)
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM)

The Netherlands
Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
Eindhoven University of Technology (TU Eindhoven)
HU University of Applied Sciences Utrecht

New Zealand
ARA Institute of Canterbury

Universidade de Lisboa (ULisboa – University of Lisbon)

Saudi Arabia
Alfaisal University

National University of Singapore
Ngee Ann Polytechnic

University of Ljubljana

South Africa
University of Pretoria

South Korea
Chungbuk National University
Dongguk University
Dongyang Mirae University
Hanbat National University
Hongik University
Seoul National University

Escuela de Arte 10 (Art School 10)
University of Alicante
Universidad de Castilla – La Mancha (University of Castile – La Mancha (UCLM) )
University of the Basque Country
University of Malaga
University of Seville

Sultanate of Oman
German University of Technology in Oman (GUtech)

KTH Royal Institute of Technology – School of Architecture and the Built Environment (ABE)

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology – ETH Zurich

Chulalongkorn University
King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT)

Yaşar University
Ankara Yildirim Beyazit University

Uganda EA
Uganda Martyrs University

United Arab Emirates
University of Sharjah
American University in Dubai
American University of Ras Al Khaimah
United Arab Emirates University

United Kingdom
Birmingham City University
Glasgow Caledonian University
Liverpool John Moores University
Loughborough University
Manchester School of Architecture
Nottingham Trent University
Sheffield Hallam University
South West College
The University of Nottingham
University College London
University of Bath
University of East London
University of Edinburgh
University of Greenwich
University of Liverpool
University of the West of England – Bristol (UWE Bristol)

United States
Academy of Art University
Air Force Institute of Technology – Civil Engineer School
Auburn University
Ball State University
Brigham Young University – Idaho
Boston Architectural College (The BAC)
California Baptist University
California College of the Arts
California Polytechnic State University – Pomona
California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo
California State University – Fresno
City College of New York (CCNY- CUNY Architecture/BPL)
Clemson University
Columbia University
Community College of Denver
Cuesta College
East Los Angeles College
The School of Architecture at Taliesin (Taliesin West)
Georgia Tech
Hampton University
Illinois Institute of Technology (Illinois Tech)
Iowa State University
Judson University
Kennesaw State University
Lawrence Technological University (Lawrence Tech)
Mid-State Technical College
Montana State University
New York Institute of Technology
Northwestern University
Norwich University
Oakland Technical High School
Oklahoma State University
Parsons School of Design
Pennsylvania College of Technology (Penn College)
Pennsylvania State University
Piedmont Hills High School
Portland State University
Prairie View A&M University
Pratt Institute
Rhode Island School of Design (RISD)
William Marsh Rice University (Rice University)
Roger Williams University
Stanford University
Temple University – The Stella Elkins Tyler School of Art
Texas A&M University
Texas Tech University
Thomas Jefferson University
University of California Berkeley
University of Arizona
University of Cincinnati
University of Colorado Boulder
University of Florida
University of Hartford, College of Engineering, Technology, and Architecture (CETA)
University of Houston
University of Idaho
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Maryland
University of Miami – School of Architecture
University of Minnesota
University of Nebraska
University of New Mexico
University of Notre Dame du Lac
University of Oklahoma
University Of Oregon
University of Pittsburgh
University of Southern California
University of Tennessee
University of Texas at El Paso
University of Texas at San Antonio
University of Utah
University Of Virginia
Washington State University
YouthBuild USA

List updated 1/24/2018